President’s Message

Michael J. Murphy
President & CEO
At Community Bank CBD, we are quickly becoming the premier community financial institution in the counties we serve by creating and delivering quality financial products and services to our customers at exceptional values. We have created a stimulating and challenging work environment for our employees that encourages, develops and rewards excellence.  We are serving our local communities with the neighborly approach that you would expect from your local Community Bank. Community Bank CBD will continue to grow and attain even greater market share in our existing markets. We’ll meet this challenge by ensuring that our employees are knowledgeable and well trained to deliver state-of-the-art products and superior service to you.

Community Bank CBD is known for its leadership in the industry by offering the latest banking systems and technologies to our customers. Right now, we offer such services as: 24-Hour Telephone Banking, Internet Banking, Mobile Banking and Customized Online Business Banking, as well as many other competitive products and services. 

We are an independently owned and operated Community Bank. This allows us to make quick, local decisions, providing you with the personal service you deserve.  Community Bank CBD will continue to strive to meet both the needs of our customers and the communities we serve.  


Senior Bank Officers:

Michael J. Murphy, President & CEO
Scott Zimmerman, EVP – Commercial Loans
Jon E. Martin, SVP/CFO
Karla Roeker, SVP – Retail
Michael Ploch, SVP - Commercial Loans

Board of Directors:

James Saer, Chairman of the Board
Michael J. Murphy, Director/President & CEO
Thomas Neshek, Director
Debra Alder, Director
Donald J. Boltz, Director
Greg Kunes, Director
Edward Clair, Director